In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading. From the HBR camp, sometimes it lacks readability but as a reference it's extremely valuable for all walks of life looking to uncover the key points on how to negotiate. Skimming will not pay! There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. Deepak Malhotra is a Professor at the Harvard Business School, where he teaches Negotiation courses to MBA and Executive students. There was a problem loading your book clubs. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Skimming will not pay! I'm still a novice in negotiation but I've already started to apply some of the principles taught, and the book has given me much more confidence to negotiate. Please try again. Negotiation Genius offers an insightful and entertaining perspective on the negotiation process, plus—even more important–highly effective and relevant advice for conducting negotiations day-to-day. I had to read this book for a class. The observations about the negotiating skills of a diplomat taught me to look at the wide picture even while focusing on fine levels of detail. You can see genius in the way a person thinks about, prepares for, and executes negotiation strategy. Let’s start with the simple observation that you often know a negotiation genius when you see one. You can see genius in the way a person thinks about, prepares for, and executes negotiation strategy. Learn more. There are specific actions outlined that you can learn to set you up for success in any situation. I was able to take the information I learned and apply it to the job-offer situation and many others after. It is really a good tool-book to improve negotiation skills at every level and to help create or at least look for additional value. Every chapter wasn't relevant for me. There was a problem loading your book clubs. These promoti